Interview Flowers Sea Swim Champs

At the 2011 Flowers Sea, Swim Eva Fabian won the women’s side of the competition with a time that would have placed her 4th overall. Chip Peterson was the Men’s champion and won $5,000 for his course record time. Max Fabian was the Men’s runner up. Gary Hall Sr. discusses their race strategy and how it paid off, or didn’t. Open water swimming is increasingly becoming a popular sport. The Flowers Sea Swim has been going on for 23 years. Almost everyone of the almost 1,000 swimmers who race wins prizes at the end of the race. It’s a great experience and fun 1 mile race for anyone who wants to compete in the warm, clear waters of Grand Cayman.


Add a Comment